Nearly 9,000 evacuated as Utah fire explodes

The Extinction Protocol

June 23, 2012SALT LAKE CITYThousands of homes were evacuated from two small Utah communities on Friday as high winds whipped up a brush fire triggered by target shooters and pushed the flames toward houses and a nearby explosives factory.  The so-called Dump fire erupted Thursday in the Kiowa Valley near a landfill for Saratoga Springs, a town of 18,000 on the west shore of Utah Lake, about 35 miles south of Salt Lake City. Nearly 9,000 people had been evacuated, Utah County Sheriff’s Sgt. Spencer Cannon told The Deseret News. The blaze initially scorched about 750 acres of cheat grass, sage and pinyon juniper south and west of town, but by Friday, a combination of strong winds and rising heat shifted the fire’s direction and sparked rapid growth, Bureau of Land Management spokeswoman Teresa Rigby said. By Friday evening, the blaze had grown to more than…

View original post 126 more words

About universallightworker1973

I AM A CREATOR, HEALER, VISIONARY & SEEKER OF TRUTH & JUSTICE. I BRING LIGHT & JOY TO ANYONE WILLING TO EMBRACE THAT IN THEMSELVES ... I AM A MOTHER, DAUGHTER, FRIEND & PARTNER .... committed to the GREATEST GOOD of ALL. I AM INDEPENDENT and aware that I AM BESTOWED FREE WILL BY THE DIVINE CREATOR and I FAITHFULLY EXERCISE my HUMAN RIGHTS. I AM an Educator and a Pupil of Life. I AM a Communicator, Spokesperson, Public Speaker and Advocator of Personal Choice, Respect and Responsibility to myself, fellow Wo/Men & all of Creation. I AM Self Taught, Self Motivated, Selfish and Selfless. I AM a Problem Solver and Negotiator. I AM a Trail Blazer. I AM Loyal. I AM a Researcher and Writer. I AM a Professional. I am Organized, Logical, Practical and Resourceful. I AM a Small Business Expert & Entrepreneur. I AM an Administrator, Bookkeeper & Tax Preparer. I AM a Project Planner and Builder. I AM a living Mystic with Universal Intelligence... PEACE, HARMONY, ABUNDANCE & LOVE FOR ALL LIFE FORMS :)

Leave a Reply

